As featured in…

Furniture News Logo

I just wanted to say thank you for my bespoke table and I have to say the craftsmanship and delivery experience is brilliant!

Dougray Scott

I just wanted to say thank you for my bespoke table and I have to say the craftsmanship and delivery experience is brilliant!

Dougray Scott

Roy and the team produced this stunning set of table & chairs, which I’m very happy with. Very sturdy and straightforward to assemble. The team was very responsive to any questions I had and kept me up to date on progress from the order through to delivery. Would highly recommend Roy Walker.

James Mashiter

March 2021

A huge thank you to the team at Roy Walker Pine. We love our amazing bespoke coat hooks and storage, shoe, boot unit. Lovely quality and very efficient service. Thank you

Charlie Marshall

February 2021

A custom made shoe rack and matching coat hook made in record time. Chris was very helpful and made exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend Roy Walker Furniture and I shall definitely be returning for future items. Thank you.

Sue Taylor

January 2021

Darrell, Chris and Brent came to our rescue when another company lied to us and let us down big time! They took my drawings and sizes and turned them into reality and did it all within such a fast timescales that other companies just couldn’t compete with. The units they have built for us have now completed the decoration of our dining room/office (until we go back to purchase a new dining table from them of course)

Paul Burgess

January 2021

It’s took me a long time to find bedside drawer units to match my existing furniture and I found it here albeit a 220 miles round trip. I was welcomed with a smile and a handshake alongside friendly chat. The units from the out set very pleased with. Got them home and in place. Very good match to my existing and excellent build quality. I will definitely go back if I require more furniture and thoroughly recommend them for beautifully made furniture.

STEPHEN HOWE

May 2018, Google Reviews

There’s not many companies around the UK that have customer service and satisfaction like Roy Walkers. Absolutely fantastic! In every way the quality of the handmade furniture is perfect. I placed a large order and all were made to perfection. I was always updated on the build process. The whole team has done a fantastic job. So pleased with the products I have from them! Also, they have a great showroom which demonstrates what they can do which is pretty much anything to your needs. Highly recommended. They are a very friendly team which I walked away with a big smile. Thanks Roy Walker!

JOSH EVANS

May 2016, Facebook

We could not more highly recommend the guys at Roy Walker. We literally walked into their showroom a few weeks ago , told them some of our ideas, then two weeks later we have a beautiful fully furnished master bedroom. Chris and Darrell have gone above and beyond for us from start to finish and have gone out of their way to not only help with ideas but to also give you exactly what you want. We now have our dream master bedroom – and cannot wait to furnish even more of our rooms with their beautiful creations. We have definitely found our go to place for life. Thanks so much everyone! We will be back.

Robyn Nicole

February 2021

We had Darryl and his team custom make our dining table, bench and sideboard. We told them exactly what we would like and they made them within 3 weeks. When they delivered them to our house we were amazed at how good they were, better than our expectations. The quality is fantastic and the prices very reasonable. Would 100% recommend. We will be back for them to make us a bar at some stage as I would not even consider using anyone else. If you want top craftsmanship, good service and competitive prices then use these guys as you won’t be disappointed. Thanks to Darryl, Chris and the rest of the team for a top job.

JAMES BARTHORPE

September 2018, Facebook

The best furniture I have seen and it looks amazing in our bedrooms, we loved it so much we went back to furnish our living room, we being fussy made some changes to our order and they were happy to help and fixed the problems that same day so we could still pick up on the correct day too!… Everyone should buy their custom made unique furniture from here! I’m sure we will be back again! Many thanks you guys do an amazing job!

SHANNON DONEGAN

June 2016, Facebook

We recently stayed in the newly refurbished log cabin overlooking the beautiful lake and it was fabulous. Weather was gorgeous, sights were amazing, furniture was stunning and of the highest quality all made on site! If peace and relaxation is what you are looking for then you won’t go far wrong here, friendly staff always on hand to help, thank you to all, Sticky & The Duchess x

JODI EDWARDS

July 2016, Facebook

I just wanted to say I brought my bedroom furniture from Roy Walkers when it was in Newark. I have had the furniture for at least 14 years and it may be more it still looks amazing and I am still proud of it. Thank you Roy Walker Furniture

AMANDA MINSHULL

May 2016, Facebook

Thank you to every at Roy Walker Furniture for my amazing bedroom furniture. Both rooms have been transformed. Thank you guys for all your hard work. Anyone looking for change & inspiration these are the guys ? thank you again

CHARLIE MARSHALL

December 2014, Facebook

I can’t praise these enough, their range of products includes something for everyone, and all very reasonably priced! Such a great shop, I will be buying again!

JOHN PINNINGTON

September 2014, Facebook

After endless searching, getting quotes etc, we finally found Roy Walkers Furniture. To say we are happy is an understatement. These guys listened to what we wanted and delivered furniture that was better than we had imagined. Lovely hard-working, honest genuine guys. Will definitely be having more work done.

MARIA WALL

October 2017, Google Reviews

Just had an amazing bed delivered this afternoon by Daryl, and the boys. 100% over the moon with the quality of bed and the customer service, divvy Daryl made it a fun experience going into Roy Walkers to have a look round. Would highly recommend the place (Just make sure you’re ready for a laugh). Thanks guys.

JOANNA WALKER

October 2017, Facebook

Quality reclaimed wood furniture, large showroom on site and on site parking. They produce a wide range of bespoke products to meet customer needs, this can range from a full hand made kitchen down to a small bedside cabinet. Craftsmanship and care.

ANTHONY NORTHCOTE

March 2018, Google Reviews

Just utter stunning furniture. Extremely pleased with my recent order and it was delivered in no time! Perfection. Reclaimed genuine rustic wood in the future.

DAVID HITCH

September 2018, Facebook

I don’t think I’ll ever stop buying products from here, I love them too much! They’re all fantastically crafted to my exact requirements. No complaints whatsoever! ?

DEBBIE BLIGH

September 2014, Facebook

Fantastic shop with amazing furniture! I’ve now bought a cupboard, a table, some chairs, and have got my eye on a very good looking bench. Definitely would recommend furniture shopping here to anyone! ?

CANDICE FRESHTWOO

September 2014, Facebook

I loved how they could make the cupboard to my exact specifications, it’s hard to find a service as good as this one. Absolutely love the product overall, will definitely be going back again!

LAUREN WHITE

September 2014, Facebook

Roy made me some doors absolutely great their lovely thanks.

PAUL SKERRITT

September 2018, Google Reviews

Just wanted to say a big thankyou to Darell and Chris the joiner who made our bed it is just brilliant did a good job putting it up can’t thank them enough we will definitely be calling again fabulous job from start to finish thanks guys.

LORRAINE BRYAN

October 2017, Facebook

We’ve just taken delivery of a dining table, benches and bedroom furniture. All beautiful and fantastic service – can not recommend highly enough!

KAT WATKINSON

January 2018, Facebook

We approached Roy Walker Furniture to make a bespoke bar fitted inside our Birmingham-based, innovation design studio, so we had to think about design, constructions, as well as delivery to an office-type building (we had clients and neighbours to consider). Additionally, as this was our first time working with the company, we were apprehensive they might not meet our expectations. At the end of the day, we had nothing to worry about.

Beginning with just a sketch and a few photos, Roy Walker’s shop was in constant contact throughout the construction process. From the very beginning, we were given updates on the provenance of the re-used wood for this particular build – important details for a creative agency like ours. Whenever a question arose to ensure quality and direction, Roy’s people would often reach out to us for guidance and agreement. Throughout the entire process, we received superior service in addition to an excellent product.

In just over a month, we received our five-meter-long bar, matching our sketch exactly, with each piece fitted with precision. Additionally, the hardware for rolling panel doors were top quality as well – nothing felt cheap about the whole unit. It’s honestly something that everyone here is proud of.

The delivery itself was done all by Roy’s boys as well – we opened doors, and that’s about it. The three of them carried all parts into our studio, without disturbing neighbours, and put together the whole thing. We’re always looking for great partners to work with, and Roy Walker Furniture fits our style of work. We’ll be doing business with them in the future, for sure.

DAVID GREEN

October 2018

Just a quick note to thank you all for the excellent service you gave us and also for all your work on making our bedroom furniture, to say it was amazing is an understatement, it far out reaches my wildest dreams and I cant begin to tell you how pleased we are with everything and so pleased my daughter brought us to visit your showroom.

MR & MRS CROFTS

December 2018

Just wow! Walked into their showroom on a whim one weekend. Walked out having placed an order. Order was delivered last week. The bed is just beautiful; solid, sturdy, stunning. Bespoke pieces are just as impressive and actually better than I pictured. Workmanship and attention to detail are second to none. Have just placed my next order.

ELAYNE REG BROWN

October 2018

Five-star personal service, five-star workmanship and a five-star pleasure to deal with.

Cannot praise these guys enough, in my desperate search for a quick turnaround bespoke bathroom washstand. Will certainly be using them again for any next project in the future.

Thankyou Daryl, Chris & Roy!

JACQUI HAWKINS

December 2018

BROWSE OUR PRODUCTS